April 28, 2010

twenty-two

Posted in things I feel strongly about, Uncategorized at 9:42 pm by kate

1. Confession: I don’t have an iron or an ironing board and in the rare event that I need something de-wrinkled I just take it to the dry cleaner.

2. That usually happens before business trips; on my last personal trip I brought three pairs of yoga pants and a sign that said no, seriously, fuck you.

3. Confession: I have been struggling lately, by which I mean, I feel as if everything has been a struggle. Work has been excruciating in a way that I won’t talk about on the internet. I’m unhappy and I keep thinking YOU ONLY GET ONE LIFE and then I punch myself in the face. Mostly because only giant douchebags walk around saying YOU ONLY GET ONE LIFE even if it is actually true.

3. Confession: I have been pretty much obsessed with buying a gigantic diamond ring for myself. I will probably buy a lab-made diamond or maybe something synthetic because I would prefer that this be a ridiculous purchase rather than a genuinely foolish one. But still. I cannot stop thinking about this. Crazy old lady with gigantic diamond ring YOUR TABLE IS READY.

6 Comments »

  1. Stacie said,

    I think we all are feeling the Bitchies. I am not fun to be around right now, but I don’t care enough to do anything about it. Whatevs. As far as Twitter is concerned, I wish I could get on the bandwagon, but I feel that if I did, I would be losing my only link to the Real World. I would never leave my phone/computer, and my kids would have to fend for themselves. And as appealing as THAT sounds right now, I have to draw the line somewhere…

  2. Marlo said,

    If I had a job, I’d buy myself a rock. I already know which one I’d get!
    Do it. Just DO IT!

  3. Annette R. said,

    Have you considered an irradiated colored diamond?. I love color. Mine is teal blue-my avorite color. I don’t know if they have Jewelery television in Canada but that where I got it. $900.00 for a one carat five years ago for my twenty-fifth wedding anniversary. I’d prefer a three carat but people in hell want ice water too. It came in a completly plain tiffany setting I wore for 6 months before I took it to a local jewlers’ sale and got it resit in a modern designer type setting-two tone white and yellow gold with some white diamonds. It cost me under $1,800.00 all togeather and I love it every day. I had no diamond for 7 years-my choice young & poor and practical. I had a small antique one I bought from a relative for 18 years. This one feels very much mine-my exact taste. If you have the money to spare I say go for it. There is a designer line called MaeVona-celtic stuff. I would love an Eriskay color one for my right hand but not happening unless the lottery win comes. Fat chance.
    PS> LIke your blog. Rolled here from Plain Jane via Bitchypoo.

  4. Annette R. said,

    Favorite, reset! Damn it I need blog spell check!

  5. Crystie said,

    Have you considered an irradiated colored diamond?. I love color. Mine is teal blue-my avorite color. I don’t know if they have Jewelery television in Canada but that where I got it. $900.00 for a one carat five years ago for my twenty-fifth wedding anniversary. I’d prefer a three carat but people in hell want ice water too. It came in a completly plain tiffany setting I wore for 6 months before I took it to a local jewlers’ sale and got it resit in a modern designer type setting-two tone white and yellow gold with some white diamonds. It cost me under $1,800.00 all togeather and I love it every day. I had no diamond for 7 years-my choice young & poor and practical. I had a small antique one I bought from a relative for 18 years. This one feels very much mine-my exact taste. If you have the money to spare I say go for it. There is a designer line called MaeVona-celtic stuff. I would love an Eriskay color one for my right hand but not happening unless the lottery win comes. Fat chance.PS> LIke your blog. Rolled here from Plain Jane via Bitchypoo.
    +1

  6. LPC said,

    OK. Since AgathaMChristie talks to you on Twitter, and I adore her, I have requested to follow you. I’m AmidPrivilege on the birdie. Please say yes:)!


Leave a Reply

